RSS

My Nightmare

21 Jul

                   Few days back I attended a crash course with a nightmare. I believe that while reading this piece you would not find a hint of Hyperbole.

                  

                    To start with, while I travel from place to places, I have a very bad/weird habit of observing ppl a lot. The way they walk, talk, look around (stare at me), and most importantly their looks. When I see a leprosy patient or a half burnt beggar in train, I always tend to ignore or infact try not to look at them. What bothers me the most is their ugly, disfigured faces. I realise I am sounding harsh, rude and truly “Satanic”. But remember my nightmare, which changed my life (not drastically) but to a beautiful extent.

                    Coming back to the D day it started off from a tiny, little part of my lovely system- my tooth, the Canine. And then the same developed into a big swollen cheek and eye. Gosh! I thougt I was still asleep. But Hey! I pinched my hand . NO WAY! The first question was Whose This? And then Why ME? I could not face my own family with such a goitre on my face. I felt shy in front of Ppl. The most traumatising moment is when you have to explain to “Well Wishers” why it happened. I couldn’t have a look at the mirror. Din’t want to see the being on the other side.

                      But then I knew I love myself, my face. Down came the Enlightenment. Its so difficult to carry a weird face everywhere, but it takes great guts to flaunt it with confidence. Cudos to only Humanity (from now on) and “Boo Hoo” to Beauty. I have found my inner self. Now on friendz I wud try avoiding “Hey Buddy! How do I look today?”

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2007 in Puppet Show!

 

6 responses to “My Nightmare

  1. greeshma

    July 21, 2007 at 5:51 am

    Hey tahts good. finally ur ready to face the world as it is….

     
  2. pragati

    July 21, 2007 at 5:56 am

    its nice and i to do the same .
    what you have written is too true . one day i to did the same in the morning to a lady in the train who had big boils all over her face. and i don’t know by destiny or what she was their again on the same train in the evening which i took and you know what she offered her seat to me . I to had the same realisation as you did that beauty is not every thing.

     
  3. rittika

    July 21, 2007 at 6:39 am

    hi Revs,

    All the blogs were gud ones,atlast i got the blogs….My nightmare expresses somethng tat really happens today …any ways keep blogging

    by take care

     
  4. smitha

    July 21, 2007 at 7:14 am

    hey babes.. its true… n good u have realised it… n dare u ask me even once after ths ” me kaise lag rahi hoo”… hehehhe… but lemme tell u .. the inner reva is much more prettier than u know!!!!

    love ya babes.. be the way u r.. dont ever change!!!

     
  5. Shilpa Shastry

    July 23, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Hey dear…your article was an eye-opener.

    I felt the same way when my face was scarred with chicken pox marks…..Aur waise bhi my normal face isn’t very different….hehehe

    It is what inside that counts!

     
  6. Sunita Rajan

    July 23, 2007 at 5:54 am

    Hey revathi…

    Outer beauty is never lasting only inner beauty u have to care.

     

Leave a Reply

 
