RSS

I am still Alive

03 Sep

I am still alive

Though I am down here on flowers and leaves

I am still alive

Though my soul can feel the warmth of the earth

I am still alive

Though I have fallen helplessly from above a few miles

I am still alive

Though I am bleeding in pain, grief and woe

I am still alive

Though I know its not possible for me to take to air again

And lead a life I wanted it to be

I am still alive

I know I am free, free from being airborne

But yet, I am happy I am still alive.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 3, 2007 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

One response to “I am still Alive

  1. Jui

    September 4, 2007 at 5:53 am

    beautiful…:) both the thought and the poem..

     

Leave a Reply

 
