RSS

Where on Earth?

12 Sep

Where do you take Refuge?

They asked, very coldly.

The inner voices

The ones that sound like

Hundreds of Men

In an Army battling for Truce.

Do you think I take Refuge

In writing my stuff.

The answer was surely a negation.

May be in the books that I read,

And the Ideals that I wish to follow.

In the Ultimate Talent that I carry

Or in the music that nature narrates,

It may be in the devotional work

That I perform every time as a Superstition.

In the Love that I bestow

On the Luckier Ones.

But the Truth is that

I take Refuge in Myself,

My thoughts and views that wander like

A ray of Light, speeding with precision.

Yes, I take Refuge in the Real Soul that I am. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2007 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

Leave a Reply

 
