RSS

I am a Designer

22 Sep

I am a Designer

I don’t stitch outfits,

For the rich or the poor,

For boutiques or marriages,

Nor for the niche or caliber ones. 

Yet I am a Designer.

I do not decorate houses,

No Mickey or Minney rooms for the kids,

No Indian or steel rooms for the grown children,

No wall hangings or photo frames. 

Yet I am a Designer.

I do not construct concrete,

No gothic, renaissance or iron bars,

Nor do I plan parks,

For Nana and Nani to scroll about,

Or for tiny tots to play.

 Yet I am a Designer,

I Design my own life,

The kind it should be,

The attitude I need to carry,

The people I ought to love,

I do set goals and dream of targets,

And am sure to achieve it,

But only in my way and my style,

I am the owner of my own life,

Yes, I am a Designer,

I am a Designer.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2007 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

5 responses to “I am a Designer

  1. Suchita

    September 22, 2007 at 6:12 am

    hey……… beb, nice theme u have choose, everybody should thing in this way N build their life wonderful by setting goal and achieving them.

     
  2. Jui

    September 22, 2007 at 6:12 am

    this sounds so Howard Roark like :)..when u read that book, it reflects in ur writings and thoughts as well.. good one..

     
  3. Poonam

    September 22, 2007 at 6:13 am

    Dear Revs….As i told u earlier….its beautiful…& outstanding…

     
  4. Bhargav

    September 22, 2007 at 6:15 am

    this seems to the best one i have read from ur postings.
    Keep it up.
    The language is gud, the point is gud…
    but answer this,
    did u choose ur colour, your name, your school , your language
    u started..;-)))))
    hey i asked these for fun,
    for life for me is choices… just an option A or option B, u need to choose further from either of these choices…
    u got an option now, to accept the comment or to neglect, both as effects…;-)))

     
  5. Revu

    September 22, 2007 at 6:16 am

    hey pavi really a gud one de…. really liked it a lot…. keep posting more more & i ll read them if i have time…. ha ha ha… 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
