RSS

Second Handers

29 Oct

All my school days I sang

The same song that Sister taught us,

“It takes courage to answer a call”

“It takes courage to be true”.

How accurate I felt then,

My spirits were always on the ninth cloud.

No looking back, no tears, no pain,

I knew, only I could help myself,

I was the one who could spread happiness

In my Life.

Days pass and many emotions creep in.

Sentiments and Interests take a U-turn

Confidence still prevails but

Tries to take a wicked run over colleagues

Quarrel over a degree, a post and then a Lifestyle

Every ancient theory propounds to a Puncture

Fear creeps in even when you speak out

The then crawling Devils walk in erect

And destroy the human you are, or you were

And what remains then is just as Ayn Rand says

A Second Hander, just a plain motorized Being!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2007 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

2 responses to “Second Handers

  1. Jui

    October 30, 2007 at 9:53 am

    ‘Sentiments and Interests take a U-turn’ is the best line..and i like the way you bring Ayn Rand here.. it looks so natural.. doesn’t look forced at all… good one kid..

     
  2. Kalpana Sundar

    August 16, 2011 at 5:27 am

    Truly heartfelt!

     

Leave a Reply

 
