RSS

Pebble

03 Jun

A slight throw..and I am up in the air
Just to knock with gravity
On the sweet lap of the Earth
You din’t budge, drew me closer
And one high kick,
Again I am right up there
Like a bird flying high,
The next moment hitting reality.
You never glanced at the pain
Gave deaf years to my plea
I know its difficult
Difficult to carry a Soft Heart everywhere
Diffiult in a place of hypocrits
But doesn’t every part of you
Crave for justice
Don’t they remind you, Your attitude
Don’t they compele you to be Human
Again you have done the same
Hit me; your leg, me, collision
Am just a pebble, can’t you hear me?
Is me being tiny a hindrance?
Does it mean I would give up?
Still I will wait
Not for you to be kind
But to erode,
To be one with the sand,
Coz next time you kick,
You will raise me, sand;
And redden your eyes,
That would speak of revenge
Or may be a token of Forgiveness.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2008 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

2 responses to “Pebble

  1. SK

    June 4, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Hey PQ,

    This one is too good:)

    SK

     
  2. Ashlesha

    June 5, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Oh ………….really no words…..Frankly speaking this ws your 1st blog that I could interpret in the way its meant to be.I actually read the 1st 3 lines and understood the concept……… Also I had to read it only once to understand it fully, unlike your other posts,which I read almost 2ice to 3ice , sometimes understood it , sometimes didnt…. Thanks 4 this one though……….

     

Leave a Reply

 
