RSS

A year old Baby !!!

19 Jun

 F. Scott Fitzgerald once said, “You don’t write because you want to say something, you write because you’ve got something to say.” Keeping up with his views, yes I have got something to say to all my readers. I dedicate this post of mine to thank all my friends and well wishers to inspire me, motivate me as well as tolerate me in this past one year. I take great pleasure to say (infact inform) one and all that my blog “Cheers to Freedom” completes one whole year. It completes a whole year of holding my emotions and presenting it to all of you in a (hopefully) pleasant manner. The blog I thought initially was just an effort to improve my (so called) writing skills, but in time I have realised that it is a great let out……let out of what I think and believe, (a stress buster in short). People usually say “I am an open book“…..it took me a long time to realise the same, now I too can say…yup I am an open book….(read my blog to know more :P). Jokes apart…I am seriously thank full to all of you, that you read my blog and encourage me every day to write something new, something good and something that can be close to each one of us’ heart.A special thanks to Mr. John Gabriel (marketing head IMS Learning Resources Pvt Ltd.) who indirectly inspired me to write. A heartfelt thanks to Jui Chitre without whom, I would have not known what the word “blog” meant. I know this sounds like some award function speech, but to sum it all I have listed below the names of all the people who have read my blog and yes helped me WRITE so far. ( names would be in alphabetical order….don’t worry your name would be there… 🙂 )

Friends: Aadesh, Chirpy Anisha, Wacky Anoop, Adorable Anshu, Classy Aravindlochan, Dynamic Ashlesha, Hilarious Bhupi, Hospitable Girish, Graceful Greeshma, Handsome Hitesh, Judicious Jui, Lovely Lynette, Pretty Poonam, Pleasant Pragati, Tall Rakhee, Towering Raman, Vivacious Rhucha, Hypnotic Sabah, Swanky Senthil, Sincere Shilpa, Shreya, Zealous Smitha, Youthful Suchita.

Relatives: Kindhearted Kodai Chitti, Nifty Narayan, Resolute Radha Chitti, Hysterical RangaBhargavan, Spectacular Revathy, Incandescent Sunita Chitti

Well Wishers: Mr. Coumar Radja, Siddharth.

And yes ofcourse….a great thanks to my family, specially Amma…coz she read every post on my blog and appreciates them, though I am sure she never understands a word of it.

Thanks a Ton People !!!

You Rock!!!

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2008 in Thats Me and my Thots

 

9 responses to “A year old Baby !!!

  1. Anoop

    June 19, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Heyy Revaa U Rock 😛

     
  2. Shilpa

    June 19, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Hey Reva,

    Wonderful to know that ur blog has completed a year. Congrats. Keep writing !!

    Cheers (to freedom)

    Regards,
    Shilpa Shastry

     
  3. ashu

    June 19, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Hey thats well pen downed………..It doesn’t sound like a speech in an award function.But surely a political speech:-p………. Jokes apart.its simply simple n awesum……..

    From- Dynamic Ashu:-p To- Expressive Revathi

     
  4. ashu

    June 19, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Oops I forgot to Congratulate you.Jus gt 2 busy pulling ur legs……….heyooooooo Congrats….gr8 going.Keep writing….n u knw very well,when its comes to blogs,like you Idolise Jui, I idolise you …………..

    Keep it up my “Blog Idol”

     
  5. Anoop

    June 19, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Revuuuu Ek dhum Jhakaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssss Likh reli hai next time Gyan peet award ko nominate karha mai

     
  6. Greeshma Nair

    June 19, 2008 at 11:06 am

    I felt as if I am attending an award function.Great yaar.Keep writing.

     
  7. jui

    June 20, 2008 at 5:09 am

    i am glad i got to know you..it has always been so nice to have u to discuss blogs and books and lots more…God bless you ..

     
  8. Sunita

    June 20, 2008 at 5:59 am

    Hey Revu… one year since u started writing oh my god!!!!!!!! time is really flying toooooooo fast.
    Keep writing dear and all the best for everything u do.
    GOD BLESS U

    Lots of luv
    Sunita

     
  9. lynette

    June 27, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    congrats revu….each nd every blog of urs shw a different aspect of ur views nd feelings…congrats once again…keep blogging

     

Leave a Reply

 
