RSS

Yet Again !!!

30 Jun

Every word that you uttered
Every gay smile
Every shot of temper
Every streak of pain
Every thunder of grief
Every childly excitement
Every adventure that you sailed
Reached me
Reached me through the wind
Through the waves of the sea
Through the drops of the Rain
All converged to reveal
That you were the one
That my life belongs to you
Then came the storm
The hurricane that changed destiny
To make me realise that
Life isn’t that easy
Love is not for every one
Love is not that easy
You were lost
Lost in your own world
Maybe this is your life
Maybe the season belongs to you
But I won’t look back
Look at your Life, your season
Not because it doesn’t embrace me
But beacuse it doesn’t include you.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2008 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

3 responses to “Yet Again !!!

  1. Raman

    August 16, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    The sketch looks like Mrs. Bachchan…

     
  2. revathisrinivasan

    August 17, 2008 at 4:02 am

    @ Raman
    — I donno what the sketch looks like…..but I am happy coz this is your first comment on my blog…..though not for my work but for the sketch…hehehe…..anywaz I think the sketch is much prettier than Mrs. Bachchan 🙂

     
  3. Raman

    August 17, 2008 at 5:57 am

    ya, maybe much much b4 she bcame Mrs. Bachchan…don”t comment on ur blog bcause i do not relate to ur kind of writing…it is good, no doubt, but I am just nt a “poem person”…tht”s why..

     

Leave a Reply

 
