RSS

Peace…..

29 Nov

Let me rest on your lap,Mother,
Let me close my eyes

Someone knocks on the door,
Someone steps on my barbie,

Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

I hear a cry here,
I hear a thud there,

But, Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

I can see them, all the colours you taught

me,
Yellow, Orange, Red, Black; All colours that

were lovely some day

Please, Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

Fire crackers all over
They did sound pleasant to me someday

Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

I see those wild eyes,
Recollected Dad dressed like a pirate
But he is not dad

Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

I am a bit dizzy, Mother,
A bit in pain,
But no tear in my wet eyes
I still am your brave kid

Finally, Let me rest on your lap, Mother,
Let me close my eyes

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2008 in Heart Felt (Poems)

 

2 responses to “Peace…..

  1. Senthil

    December 8, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Good one.

    SK

     
  2. Chirag Thakkar (ramya's frnd)

    March 4, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    cool…

     

Leave a Reply

 
